Does Archive Mean Save?

Does archive WhatsApp delete?

WhatsApp provides you an option to hide your chat without deleting it.

The feature is called Archive chats.

This means you can hide a conversation from your WhatsApp Chat screen and access it later if needed..

Where do archived emails go?

To see archived emails on your Android device —> open your Gmail app —> click on the hamburger icon on top left, and then click on All Mail label. Here you will see all archived emails as shown in the screenshot below.

What happens when you take a photo out of archive?

Use Instagram’s Archive feature to hide posts for a while. … Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.

Why do my archived emails disappear?

If you’ve accidentally deleted an email message from Outlook, don’t panic. In many cases, you can get the deleted email back. … The AutoArchive feature in Outlook automatically sends old messages to the Archive folder, which can make it seem like those messages have disappeared to the unsuspecting user.

Does archiving save space?

Yes, messages that are archived count towards your storage quota. Even messages in the trash and spam are counted. The only difference is that messages in the spam and trash will probably be permanently deleted within 30 days, which automatically frees up space in your account.

What happens if you archive?

So in effect, archiving lets you tidy up your inbox by moving messages from your inbox into your All Mail label, so you don’t have to delete anything. It’s like moving something into a filing cabinet for safekeeping, rather than putting it in the trash can.

Can u archive Instagram messages?

A Guide To Using the Instagram Direct Messages To send and receive direct messages on Instagram, simply tap the paper airplane icon on the right-hand corner of your screen. This will open up a screen of archiving all the messages you’ve received.

What happens when you archive a chat in Whatsapp?

The archive chat feature allows you to hide an individual or group chat from your chats list to better organize your conversations. Note: … Archived individual or group chat will unarchive when you receive a new message from that individual or group chat.

Why does my Gmail archive instead of delete?

What happens when I archive or delete a message? Archive removes the message from your Inbox but keeps it in your account so that you can find it later. Delete moves the message to the Trash where it will be permanently deleted from your account after 30 days.

Should I archive or delete emails?

Deleting removes emails from your inbox. It does save up space, but you won’t be able to ever again access your emails. … Archiving also saves up storage space, by capturing and storing emails in an archive (either in the cloud or in-house appliance).

Does Archive mean delete?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

What happens to emails when you archive them?

If you want to clean up your inbox without deleting your emails, you can archive or mute them. Your emails are moved to a label called “All Mail.” When you archive a message: The message will come back to your inbox when someone replies to it. When you mute a message: Any replies stay out of your inbox.